Transformers: The Ultimate Pop-Up Universe

TRANSFORMERS shift, change, and rise to battle in this spectacular interactive pop-up adventure by bestselling paper engineer Matthew Reinhart. Open each page to explore a different part of the vast Transformers universe-then pull the tabs to watch the pop-ups change into entirely new paper creations!

Watch as the planet Cybertron changes into an epic battle on Earth. Then look out for the mighty Autobot Omega Supreme — Reinhart’s tallest pop-up ever — as he rises off the page to smash Decepticon foes. In this epic pop-up experience unlike any seen before, only you hold the power to make the Autobots and Decepticons turn from vehicles to robots, and back again.

Starring more than 35 iconic Transformers characters, including Optimus Prime, Bumblebee, Megatron, Starscream, and more, Transformers: The Ultimate Pop-Up Universe offers fans new and old a pop-up experience they won’t ever forget.

Here’s a book that’s truly more than meets the eye!

List Price: $ 37.00

Price: $ 12.52

The RESCUE BOTS are a new team, working with humans to roll to the rescue! The latest mission is to help an island community weather a severe storm. After the storm passes, the local residents ask the BOTS for help finding the Settlers’ Bell that was stolen two hundred years ago by pirates! Can the RESCUE BOTS find the bell in time for Pioneer Day? Read this fun storybook based on the show to find out!

List Price: $ 3.99

Price: $ 0.75

Find More Transformers Books Products

6 Responses to Transformers: The Ultimate Pop-Up Universe

  1. Peter Chavez IV says:
    11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Magnificent!, October 30, 2013
    By 
    Peter Chavez IV (Tampa, FL) –

    This introduction to the Transformers universe, as told through a stunning series of pop-up pages, is brilliant.

    The illustrations by Santalucia are fantastic, expertly blending the Generation One, live-action movie franchise, and Prime styles of Transformers character art into one cohesive and beautiful hybrid. There are little easter eggs hidden in the art as well, with some rather obscure and surprising characters making appearances.

    Reinhart’s paper engineering is sheer genius. The pop-ups are huge, elaborate affairs that flip and fold from one mode to the next. Each turn of the page reveals another amazing work of art, showcasing characters and motifs that are prevalent in Transformers fiction. Unicron (available in the deluxe hardcover edition) transforms from a planet to a robot, with the end result looking not unlike the poster art for the 1986 animated Transformers film. Other wonderful examples include Omega Supreme, the Combaticons, and the Transformers home planet of Cybertron, which changes into a scene of the Autobots and Decepticons battling on Earth.

    This is a breathtaking addition to my collection. Care should be taken if this book is intended as a gift for small hands, as the pop-ups are very intricate. I highly recommend it to paper art fans, and to fans of the Transformers. This book is truly marvelous.

    0

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  2. JJH-V says:
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    OOHHH! AHHHHH! GASP —— A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!!!, November 13, 2013
    By 
    JJH-V (Washington State) –

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Transformers: The Ultimate Pop-Up Universe (Hardcover)
    This book boggles the mind. The artistry? Glorious! The mechanical operation? INGENIOUS! Buy this for yourself, buy it as a gift for just about anyone. If you are reading reviews to help you make up your mind – stop NOW and get this book! My cleaning lady and I looked through Transformers together today in complete awe. We’d turn a page, be amazed, then operate a pull-tab to perform a transformation so entirely unexpected and amazing that it took the breath away. I don’t think I’ve ever written a review with as much enthusiasm as I’m writing this one. Wish there were some punctuation mark that was more emphatic than an exclamation point!!

    One caveat: The pop-ups are so complex and intricate that they should not be handled by any but the most careful and respectful person. This book is a treasure, worth treating tenderly.

    0

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  3. MP_NY says:
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Terrific gift for Transformers fans, November 12, 2013
    By 
    MP_NY (New York, USA) –

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Transformers: The Ultimate Pop-Up Universe (Hardcover)
    The engineering wizardry of making PAPER transform cars and planes into robots is just great fun to marvel at. Highly recommended for fans of Transformers from the 1980s. I’m (very carefully) sharing it with my 3 year old son who is yelling “Transform” at the book as he pulls and pushes the tabs. I’ll be buying copies for several of my friends to share with their boys.

    0

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  4. Anonymous says:
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    great book for my preschooler, February 5, 2014
    By 
    Tonya

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Transformers: Rescue Bots: The Mystery of the Pirate Bell (Paperback)
    My son loves the transformers and rescue bots! This is a great book and we have read it over and over already.

    0

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  5. Anonymous says:
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Nice read for fans of Rescue Bots, January 2, 2014
    By 
    Sarah (Cambridge, MA, USA) –

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Transformers: Rescue Bots: The Mystery of the Pirate Bell (Paperback)
    Though it is a book from one of the episodes, my son really enjoys having me read it to him. It’s an easy, quick read with bright colors. Would recommend to anyone who’s a fan of the Rescue Bots.

    0

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  6. Anonymous says:
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Great book, December 31, 2013
    By 
    A. Wright “Mama Mia” (Seattle, WA) –
    (REAL NAME)
      

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Transformers: Rescue Bots: The Mystery of the Pirate Bell (Paperback)
    The book is just like the series stories. We purchased a couple of the books to give at Christmas along with the Bots. My 5 year old son loves to read them.

    0

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

The owner of this website is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon properties including, but not limited to, amazon.com, endless.com, myhabit.com, smallparts.com, or amazonwireless.com.